Persons

Vladimir Altschuler

Conductor
Honoured Artist of Russia
Professor

Biography

The conductor of the Academic Symphony Orchestra of the St.Petersburg Philharmonic, honored artist of Russia, Cavalier of the Friendship Order, Professor VLADIMIR ALTSHULER joined the orchestra in 1969, a year before graduating from the Leningrad Conservatory (alto class of Y. Kramarov). In 1972, the musician founded the Philharmonic String Quartet, and in 1982 became the leader of the viola group. Vladimir Altshuler simultaneously graduated from the Conservatory majoring in Opera and Symphony conducting. The musician made his conductor's debut in 1984 with the Philharmonics Academic Symphony Orchestra. In the same year he became a conductor-assistant of the orchestra.

Vladimir Altshuler was appointed conductor of the Academic Symphony Orchestra in 1994. Artists repertoire attracts listeners with its variety: from Bach's clavier concertos to Shostakovich's cinematic soundtracks, from J. Strausss waltzes and to works by Penderecki and Lutosławski. He was the first in Russia to perform all of Bruckner's symphonies, Handel's Oratorio Saul, Monteverdi's Opera Orpheus (authentic version). 20th century music induces conductors keen interest. Tippets Oratio "Child of our time" and the music drama Bernauerin by Orff was performed for the first time in Saint-Petersburg thanks to Vladimir Altshuler. He introduced the premieres of works by Ustvolskaya, Y. Falik, V. Basner and other Russian and foreign authors.

The conductor has toured abroad extensively: Germany, Great Britain, Ireland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Finland, Norway, Turkey, Croatia, Macedonia, the Baltic States and the Korea Republic.

An active concert musician, Vladimir Altshuler pays considerable attention to teaching. He is a Professor at the St. Petersburg Conservatory and the St. Petersburg Institute of Culture. In addition, the artist is engaged in scientific research, Vladimir Altshulers thesis focuses on history, theory and practice of conducting.

Collaborated work with the Academic Symphony Orchestra still occupies the main place in the musicians schedule, along with the joint St. Petersburg performances, and tours. In October 2018, under the direction of Altshuler, Academic Symphony Orchestra concerts were held in five cities of Great Britain Basingstock, Crawley, Canterbury, Norwich and Guildford.

The media has the highest regard for the collaborated work of the artist and the orchestra: "the enchanting glitter of the pipes, the splendor of the strings induced the musical, rhythmically perfected fireworks, which was precisely and subtly conducted by the elegant Vladimir Altschuler. The performance was met with a storm of applause and exclamations: Bravo!

The events of the 2019/2020 season feature: R. Strauss Also sprach Zarathustra symphonic poem, Brahms First Symphony, Beethovens Triple Concerto. The conductor will do the New Year and Christmas concerts at the Philharmonia, which will feature music by the Strauss family, he will present the opening concert of the St. Petersburg Musical Spring Festival and the world premiere of Slonimsky's Symphony No. 23. In February 2020, he will conduct a concert as part of the "Yellow stars" project, which received its title from the largest symphonic work of Schwartz, the premiere of which was presented by Vladimir Altschuler in 2000.

Nearest concerts

07
February, 2020
8:00 pm
05
May, 2020
7:00 pm

11
June,2020
8:00 pm
St. Petersburg Philharmonia Title Partner
Grand Hall:
191186, St. Petersburg, Mikhailovskaya st., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Small Hall:
191011, St. Petersburg, Nevsky av., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, +7 (812) 571-42-37, 064
Box offices are closed
For any queries please appeal ticket@philharmonia.spb.ru
© 20002020 Saint-Petersburg Philharmonia

Персоны

Владимир Альтшулер

Дирижер
Заслуженный артист России
Профессор

Биография

Дирижер Академического симфонического оркестра Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, заслуженный артист России, кавалер ордена Дружбы, профессор ВЛАДИМИР АЛЬТШУЛЕР пришел в коллектив в 1969-м, за год до окончания Ленинградской консерватории (класс альта Ю. Крамарова). В 1972 году музыкант создал Струнный квартет филармонии, а в 1982-м стал концерт мейстером группы альтов. Параллельно Владимир Альтшулер окончил консерваторию по классу оперносимфонического дирижирования А. Дмитриева. Дирижерский дебют музыканта состоялся в 1984 году с Академическим симфоническим оркестром филармонии. В этом же году он стал дирижером-ассистентом коллектива.

В 1994 году Владимир Альтшулер занял пост дирижера Академического симфонического оркестра. Репертуар артиста привлекает широтой диапазона: от баховских клавирных концертов до музыки Шостаковича к кинофильмам, от вальсов и полек И. Штрауса до сочинений Пендерецкого и Лютославского. Первым в России он исполнил все симфонии Брукнера, ораторию Генделя «Саул», оперу Монтеверди «Орфей» (аутентичная версия). Пристальный интерес дирижера вызывает музыка XX века. Благодаря Владимиру Альт шулеру в Петербурге впервые прозвучали оратория Типпета «Дитя нашего времени» и музыкальная драма Орфа «Бернауэрин». Он представил премьеры произведений Уствольской, Фалика, Баснера, Слонимского и других российских и зарубежных авторов.

Дирижер гастролировал за рубежом: в Германии, Великобритании, Ирландии, Португалии, Испании, Швейцарии, Финляндии, Норвегии, Турции, Хорватии, Македонии, в странах Балтии и в Республике Корея.

Активно концертирующий музыкант, Владимир Альтшулер значительное внимание уделяет и преподаванию. Он является профессором Санкт-Петербургской консерватории и Санкт-Петербургского института культуры. Кроме того, артист занимается научными исследованиями, диссертация кандидата искусствоведения Владимира Альтшулера посвящена истории, теории и практике дирижирования.

Однако основное место в деятельности музыканта по-прежнему занимает работа с Академическим симфоническим оркестром, совместные петербургские выступления, гастроли. Так, в апреле 2017 года под управлением Владимира Альтшулера состоялись концерты Академического симфонического оркестра в четырех китайских городах, включая заключительный гастрольный концерт в Шанхае. В октябре 2018 года дирижер провел концерты Академического симфонического оркестра в пяти городах Великобритании. 

Пресса высоко оценивает совместную работу артиста и оркестра: «Феерический блеск труб, великолепие струнных зажгли в финале музыкальный, ритмически отчеканенный фейерверк, которым точно и ненавязчиво руководил элегантный В. Альтшулер. Исполнение было встречено бурей оваций публики и возгласами: “браво!”».

Среди событий сезона 2019/2020 – симфоническая поэма Р. Штрауса «Так говорил Заратустра», Первая симфония Брамса, Тройной концерт Бетховена. Дирижер проведет в филармонии новогодний и рождественский концерты, в которых прозвучит музыка семьи Штраусов, представит концерт-открытие фестиваля «Санкт-Петербургская музыкальная весна» и мировую премьеру Симфонии № 23 Слонимского. В феврале 2020 года под его управлением пройдет очередной концерт проекта «Желтые звезды», получивший свое название от крупнейшего симфонического сочинения Шварца, премьеру которого в 2000 году представил именно Владимир Альтшулер.

Генеральный партнер Филармонии
Большой зал:
191186, Санкт-Петербург, Михайловская ул., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Малый зал:
191011, Санкт-Петербург, Невский пр., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, 064
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 20:00
Перерыв с 15:00 до 16:00
Вопросы направляйте на ticket@philharmonia.spb.ru
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 19:00
Перерыв с 15:00 до 16:00
Вопросы направляйте на ticket@philharmonia.spb.ru
© 2000—2020 «Санкт-Петербургская филармония им. Д.Д.Шостаковича»