Persons

Denis Lupachyov

Biography

Born in 1975 in a musical family. Studied at the specialised school of music of the St Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire and subsequently in Paris at the Conservatoire national supérieur (class of Alain Marion) where he won first prize at the graduation exams. He completed his postgraduate studies at the Musikhochschule in Munich (class of András Adorján) in 2002. Since 1998 he has been a soloist with the Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra.

In 1993 Denis Lupachev was a prize-winner at the Virtuosi of 2000 festival, in 1997 he won the special jury prize at the international flautists’ competition in Kobe (Japan) and in 1999 he won the Leonardo de Lorenzo International Competition (Italy).

He has appeared as a soloist with the Vladikavkaz Symphony Orchestra, the St Petersburg Camerata and the Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra under such conductors as Tugan Sokhiev and Mikhail Agrest. Since 2010 he has frequently appeared with the State Academic Chamber Orchestra (Moscow) and the Novosibirsk Philharmonic Orchestra.

Regularly gives recitals both in Russia and in Europe, Japan and the USA including appearances at music festivals including the Saimaa Music Festival (Finland) in 2002, Musicare in Reggio Emilia (Italy) in 2001, the Leonardo De Lorenzo Festival in Viggiano (Italy) and Musical Olympus in St Petersburg (Russia) in 2000. In 2002 he performed at the Stars of the White Nights festival with the conductor Gianandrea Noseda in a programme featuring Denis’ father Vyacheslav Lupachev’s version for flute and oboe (Alexei Ogrintchouk) of Alfred Schnittke’s rarely performed Concerto Grosso No 1. In 2005 together with Boris Tishchenko he performed the latter’s Concerto for Flute, Piano and String Orchestra as part of the Russian Winter festival (Moscow).

Since 1998 Denis Lupachev has directed the Mariinsky Theatre Soloists ensemble which performs throughout the world, appearing in Paris at the Théâtre du Châtelet, in Eilat at the Red Sea Festival and the Mikkeli Music Festival. The ensemble has recorded two discs, Denis Lupachev appearing as director, producer and soloist.

From 2004 to 2007 eh taught at the St Petersburg State Conservatoire. He conducts master classes in Russia and in Italy. Since 2007 he has been involved in the project A River of Talents run by the St Petersburg House of Music, established with the support of young musicians.

Nearest concerts

16
December, 2018
7:00 pm
22
January, 2021
7:00 pm
St. Petersburg Philharmonia Title Partner
Grand Hall:
191186, St. Petersburg, Mikhailovskaya st., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Small Hall:
191011, St. Petersburg, Nevsky av., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, +7 (812) 571-42-37, 064
Write us:
Box office opening hours: 11 am to 8 pm (on concerts days to 8.30 pm)
Lunch Break: 3 pm to 4 pm
Box office opening hours: from 11 am to 7 pm (on concerts days to 7.30 pm)
Lunch Break: 3 pm to 4 pm
© 20002021
Saint-Petersburg Philharmonia

Персоны

Денис Лупачёв

Флейта

Биография

Родился в 1975 году в музыкальной семье. Обучался в специальной музыкальной школе при Санкт-Петербургской консерватории им. Н.А.Римского-Корсакова, затем – в Париже в Высшей Национальной консерватории (класс Алена Мариона), где на выпускных экзаменах получил первый приз. Закончил аспирантуру Высшей школы музыки в Мюнхене (класс Андраша Адорьяна) в 2002 году. С 1998 года – солист оркестра Мариинского театра.

В 1993 году Денис Лупачев стал лауреатом II Международного музыкального фестиваля «Виртуозы 2000», в 1997 году получил специальный приз жюри Международного конкурса флейтистов в Кобе (Япония), в 1999 году стал победителем международного конкурса «Leonardo de Lorenzo» (Италия).

Выступал как солист с Владикавказским симфоническим оркестром, оркестром «Санкт-Петербург Камерата», а также с оркестром Мариинского театра с такими дирижерами, как Туган Сохиев и Михаил Агрест. С 2010 года активно сотрудничает с Государственным академическим камерным оркестром (Москва) и Камерным оркестром Новосибирской филармонии.

Ведет активную сольную концертную деятельность как в России, так и в Европе, Японии и США, выступая на музыкальных фестивалях – «Saimaa Music Festival» (Финляндия) в 2002 году, «Musicare» Реджио Эмилия (Италия) в 2001 году, «Leonardo De Lorenzo» Виджиано (Италия) и «Музыкальный Олимп» Санкт-Петербург (Россия) в 2000 году. В 2002 году выступал на фестивале «Звезды белых ночей» с дирижером Джанандреа Нозеда в программе, включавшей редко исполняемое «Concerto Grosso №1» Альфреда Шнитке в версии для флейты и гобоя (Алексей Огринчук), сделанной для Вячеслава Лупачева, отца Дениса. В 2005 году исполнял с Борисом Тищенко его концерт для флейты, фортепиано и оркестра в рамках фестиваля «Русская зима» (Москва).

С 1998 года Денис Лупачев возглавляет ансамбль «Солисты Мариинского театра», который выступает по всему миру, в том числе в Париже в Théâtre du Chatelet, в Эйлате на «Фестивале Красного моря» и на «Музыкальном фестивале в Миккели». Ансамбль записал два диска, работая над которыми, Денис Лупачев выступил в качестве руководителя, продюсера и солиста.

С 2004 по 2007 год преподавал в Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории.
Дает мастер классы в России и Италии. С 2007 года участвует в проекте Санкт-Петербургского Дома Музыки «Река талантов», созданном для поддержки молодых музыкантов.
Генеральный партнер Филармонии
Большой зал:
191186, Санкт-Петербург, Михайловская ул., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Малый зал:
191011, Санкт-Петербург, Невский пр., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, 064
Напишите нам:
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 20:00 (в дни концертов до 20:30)
Перерыв с 15:00 до 16:00
Вопросы направляйте на ticket@philharmonia.spb.ru
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 19:00 (в дни концертов до 19:30)
Перерыв с 15:00 до 16:00
Вопросы направляйте на ticket@philharmonia.spb.ru
© 2000—2021
«Санкт-Петербургская филармония им. Д.Д.Шостаковича»