Orchestras

State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia "Evgeny Svetlanov"

About group

The State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia “Evgeny Svetlanov” is one of the oldest symphony ensembles in the country. In 2021, the Orchestra celebrates it’s 85th anniversary. The first performance of the orchestra conducted by A. Gauk and E. Kleiber, took place on October 5th, 1936 in the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory.
 
Over the years, the State Orchestra was directed by Alexander Gauk (1936–1941), Natan Rakhlin (1941–1945), Konstantin Ivanov (1946–1965) and Evgeny Svetlanov (1965–2000), Vasily Sinaisky (2000–2002), Mark Gorenstein (2002–2011), Vladimir Jurowski (2011–2021). In 2005, the ensemble was named after E. F. Svetlanov. In 2021, Vasily Petrenko has been appointed as Artistic Director of the Orchestra.
 
The orchestra’s concerts were held at the most famous concert venues in the world including the Great Hall of the Conservatory, the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, the Bolshoi Theater of Russia, the Column Hall of the House of Unions, the State Kremlin Palace in Moscow, Carnegie Hall in New York, the Kennedy Center in Washington, the Musikverein in Vienna, the Royal Albert Hall in London, the Pleyel in Paris, the Colon National Opera in Buenos Aires, the Suntory Hall in Tokyo. In 2013, the orchestra for the first time performed in the Red Square in Moscow.
 
H. Abendroth, E. Ansermet, L. Blech, N. Golovanov, K. Sanderling, O. Klemperer, K. Kondrashin, L. Maazel, K. Mazur, N. Malko, I. Markevich, E. Mravinsky, S. Munch, G. Rozhdestvensky, M. Rostropovich, S. Sondeckis, I. Stravinsky, M. Jansons, A. Boreyko, A. Vedernikov, V. Gergiev, C. Dutoit, A. Lazarev, A. Sladkovsky, L. Slatkin, Y. Temirkanov, T. Zehetmair, M. Jurowski, N. Jarvi and other outstanding conductors directed at the conductor's desk of the orchestra.
 
Famous musicians and ensemblesperformed with the orchestra including singers I. Arkhipova, G. Vishnevskaya, M. Caballé, S. Lemeshev, E. Obraztsova, D. Hvorostovsky, M. Guleghina, P. Domingo, J. Kaufmann, S. Leiferkus, pianists E. Gilels, V. Cliburn, G. Neuhaus, N. Petrov, S. Richter, M. Yudina, V. Afanassiev, B. Berezovsky, E. Virsaladze, E. Kissin, N. Lugansky, D. Matsuev and G. Sokolov, violinists L. Kogan, Y. Menuhin, D. Oistrakh, B. Belkin, M. Vengerov, G. Kremer, V. Pikaysen, V. Repin, V. Spivakov and V. Tretyakov, violist Y. Bashmet , cellists M. Rostropovich, N. Gutman, A. Knyazev, M. Maisky and A. Rudin, as well as such choirs like Sveshnikov State Academic Russian Choir and Yurlov State Academic Choir Capella of Russia. In recent years, the list of soloists collaborating with the ensemble has been recruited with the names of such singers as I. Abdrazakov, D. Alieva, A. Garifullina, H. Gerzmava, D. Korchak, E. Kulman, J. Kura, V. Ladyuk, Y. Lezhneva, W. Meier, A. Netrebko, R. Pape and A. Shagimuratova, pianists M. A. Hamelin, L. O. Andsnes, R. Buchbinder, S. Trpceski, J. Y. Thibaudet and M. Uchida, violinists K. Barati, I. Gringolts, A. Ibragimova, L. Kavakos, P. Kopachinskaya, S. Krylov, N. Radulovich, J. Rakhlin, J. Fischer, T. Zehetmair, N. Znaider and P. Zukerman, violist M. Rysanov. Considerable attention is also paid to joint work with young musicians, including conductors M. Emelyanychev, D. Matvienko, M. Stravinsky, V. Uryupin and F. Chizhevsky, pianists A. Gugnin, L. Debargue, F. Kopachevsky, D. Masleev and D. Shishkin, violinists A. Baeva, S. Dogadin, P. Milyukov and A. Pritchin, cellist A. Ramm.
 
Having visited abroad for the first time in 1956, the orchestra has since represented Russian art in Australia, Austria, Belgium, Hong Kong, Denmark, Italy, Canada, China, Lebanon, Mexico, New Zealand, Poland, USA, Thailand, France, Czechoslovakia, Switzerland, South Korea, Japan and many other countries.
 
The discography of the ensemble includes hundreds of LP records and CDs released by leading recording companies in Russia and abroad (Melodiya, Bomba-Peter, Delos, Deutsche Grammophon, EMI Classics, BMG, Naxos, Chandos, Musikproduktion Dabringhaus und Grimm, BelAir, ICA Classics, Pentatone, Toccata Classics, Fancymusic and others). A special place in this collection belongs to the Anthology of Russian Symphonic Music, which includes audio recordings of works by Russian composers from M. Glinka to I. Stravinsky (conducted by E. Svetlanov). The TV channels such as Mezzo, medici.tv, Russia-1 and Kultura, radio Orpheus made recordings of the orchestra’s concerts.
 
Recently, the State Orchestra performed at the G. Enescu Festival in Bucharest, Another Space, Universe is Svetlanov! festivals and the XIV Guitar Virtuosos Moscow International Festival, Summer. Music. Museum II Music Festival in Istra; performed world premieres of works by A. Vustin, S. Goss, V. Yekimovsky, E. Podgaits, S. Slonimsky, V. Nikolaev, A. Retinsky, A. Tchaikovsky and Y. Sherling, as well as Russian premieres of works by J. Adams, L. van Beethoven – G. Mahler, J. Griese, V. Kissine, G. Kurtag, V. Silvestrov, O. Messiaen, R. Shchedrin, A. Scriabin – A. Nemtin, C. Orff, G. Gladkov, V. Tarnopolsky and K. Stockhausen; took part in the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition, the International Grand Piano Competition for young pianists; presented the annual cycle of Stories with Orchestra educational concerts seven times; visited the cities of Russia, Austria, Argentina, Brazil, Greece, Great Britain, the Netherlands, Peru, Uruguay, Chile, Germany, Spain, Romania, Turkey, China, Japan. Chamber evenings with the participation of soloists of the orchestra are also regularly held.
 
Since 2016, the State Orchestra has been implementing a special project to support professional composer creativity involving close cooperation of the ensemble with contemporary Russian authors. The first in the history composer in the orchestra residence was Alexander Vustin.
 
For outstanding creative achievements, the collective has been bearing the honorary title of “academic” since 1972; in 1986 it was awarded the Order of the Red Banner of Labor, in 2006, 2011 and 2017 it dignified the gratitude of the President of the Russian Federation.

St. Petersburg Philharmonia Title Partner
Grand Hall:
191186, St. Petersburg, Mikhailovskaya st., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00
Small Hall:
191011, St. Petersburg, Nevsky av., 30
+7 (812) 240-01-70
Write us:
Box office opening hours: 11 am to 8 pm (on concerts days to 8.30 pm)
Lunch Break: 3 pm to 4 pm
Box office opening hours: from 11 am to 7 pm (on concerts days to 7.30 pm)
Lunch Break: 3 pm to 4 pm
© 20002021
Saint-Petersburg Philharmonia

Коллективы

Государственный академический симфонический оркестр России имени Е.Ф.Светланова

О коллективе

Госоркестр России имени Е.Ф.Светланова - один из старейших симфонических коллективов страны: в 2021 г. ему исполнится 85 лет. Первое выступление оркестра, прошедшее под управлением А.Гаука и Э.Клайбера, состоялось 5 октября 1936 г. в Большом зале Московской консерватории.

В разные годы Госоркестром руководили выдающиеся музыканты: Александр Гаук (1936–1941), Натан Рахлин (1941–1945), Константин Иванов (1946–1965) и Евгений Светланов (1965–2000). В 2005 году коллективу было присвоено имя Е.Ф.Светланова. В 2000–2002 оркестр возглавлял Василий Синайский, в 2002–2011 – Марк Горенштейн. В 2011 году художественным руководителем коллектива назначен Владимир Юровский, сотрудничающий с крупнейшими оперными театрами и симфоническими оркестрами. С сезона 2016/17 главным приглашённым дирижёром Госоркестра России имени Е.Ф.Светланова является Василий Петренко.

Концерты оркестра проходили на самых известных концертных площадках мира, в том числе в Большом зале консерватории, Концертном зале им.П.И.Чайковского, Большом театре России, Колонном зале Дома Союзов, Государственном Кремлевском дворце в Москве, Карнеги-холле в Нью-Йорке, Кеннеди-центре в Вашингтоне, Мюзикферайне в Вене, Альберт-холле в Лондоне, зале Плейель в Париже, Национальном оперном театре Колон в Буэнос-Айресе, Сантори-холле в Токио. В 2013 году оркестр впервые выступил на Красной площади в Москве.

За дирижерским пультом коллектива стояли Г.Абендрот, Э.Ансерме, Л.Блех, Н.Голованов, К.Зандерлинг, О.Клемперер, К.Кондрашин, Л.Маазель, К.Мазур, Н. Малько, И.Маркевич, Е.Мравинский, Ш.Мюнш, Г.Рождественский, М.Ростропович, С.Сондецкис, И.Стравинский, А.Янсонс, А.Борейко, А.Ведерников, В. Гергиев, Ш.Дютуа, А.Лазарев, А Сладковский, Л.Слаткин, Ю.Темирканов, Т.Цетмайр, М.Юровский, Н.Ярви и другие выдающиеся дирижеры.

С оркестром выступали знаменитые музыканты и коллективы, в числе которых певцы И.Архипова, Г.Вишневская, М.Кабалье, С.Лемешев, Е.Образцова, Д.Хворостовский, М.Гулегина, П.Доминго, Й.Кауфман, С.Лейферкус, пианисты Э.Гилельс, В.Клиберн, Г.Нейгауз, Н.Петров, С.Рихтер, М.Юдина, В.Афанасьев, Б.Березовский, Э.Вирсаладзе, Е.Кисин, Н.Луганский, Д.Мацуев и Г.Соколов, скрипачи Л.Коган, И.Менухин, Д.Ойстрах, Б.Белкин, М.Венгеров, Г.Кремер, В.Пикайзен, В.Репин, В.Спиваков и В.Третьяков, альтист Ю.Башмет, виолончелисты М.Ростропович, Н.Гутман, А.Князев и А.Рудин, Государственный академический русский хор имени А.В.Свешникова и Государственная академическая хоровая капелла России им.А.А.Юрлова. В последние годы список солистов, сотрудничающих с коллективом, пополнился именами певцов И.Абдразакова, Д.Алиевой, А.Гарифуллиной, Х.Герзмавы, Д.Корчака, Э.Кульман, Х.Куры, В.Ладюка, Ю.Лежневой, В.Майер, А.Нетребко и Р.Папе, пианистов М.-А.Амлена, Л.О.Андснеса, Р.Бухбиндера, С.Трпчески, Ж.-И.Тибоде и М.Учиды, скрипачей К.Барати, И.Грингольца, А.Ибрагимовой, Л.Кавакоса, П.Копачинской, С.Крылова, Н.Радуловича, Ю.Рахлина, Ю.Фишер, Т.Цетмайра, Н.Цнайдера и П.Цукермана, альтиста М.Рысанова. Значительное внимание уделяется также совместной работе с молодыми музыкантами, среди которых дирижёры М.Емельянычев, Д.Матвиенко, М.Стравинский, В.Урюпин и Ф.Чижевский, пианисты А.Гугнин, Л.Дебарг, Ф.Копачевский и Д.Маслеев, скрипачи А.Баева, П.Милюков и А.Притчин, виолончелист А.Рамм.

Впервые побывав за рубежом в 1956 году, оркестр с тех пор представлял русское искусство в Австралии, Австрии, Бельгии, Гонконге, Дании, Италии, Канаде, Китае, Ливане, Мексике, Новой Зеландии, Польше, США, Таиланде, Франции, Чехословакии, Швейцарии, Южной Корее, Японии и многих других странах.

Дискография коллектива насчитывает сотни грампластинок и компакт-дисков, выпущенных ведущими фирмами России и зарубежья («Мелодия», «Бомба-Питер», Delos, Deutsche Grammophon, EMI Classics, BMG, Naxos, Chandos, Musikproduktion Dabringhaus und Grimm, BelAir, ICA Classics, Pentatone, Toccata Classics, Fancymusic и другие). Особое место в этом собрании занимает «Антология русской симфонической музыки», которая включает аудиозаписи сочинений русских композиторов от М. Глинки до И. Cтравинского (дирижёр – Е. Светланов). Записи концертов оркестра осуществлены телеканалами Mezzo, Medici, «Россия 1» и «Культура», радио «Орфей».

В недавнем времени Госоркестр выступил на Фестивале Дж.Энеску в Бухаресте, фестивалях «Другое пространство», «Вселенная - Светланов!» и XIV Московском международном фестивале «Виртуозы гитары» в Москве, Музыкальном фестивале «Лето. Музыка. Музей» в Истре; осуществил мировые премьеры сочинений А.Вустина, С.Госса, В.Екимовского, Е.Подгайца, С.Слонимского, В.Николаева, А.Ретинского, А.Чайковского и Ю.Шерлинга, а также российские премьеры произведений Дж.Адамса, Л. ван Бетховена – Г.Малера, Ж.Гризе, В.Кисина, Д.Куртага, В.Сильвестрова, О.Мессиана, Р.Щедрина, А.Скрябина – А.Немтина, К.Орфа, Г.Гладкова, В.Тарнопольского и К.Штокхаузена; принял участие в XVI Международном конкурсе им.П.И.Чайковского, Международных конкурсах молодых пианистов Grand Piano Competition; семь раз представил ежегодный цикл просветительских концертов «Истории с оркестром»; посетил города России, Австрии, Аргентины, Бразилии, Греции, Великобритании, Нидерландов, Перу, Уругвая, Чили, Германии, Испании, Румынии, Турции, Китая, Японии. Регулярно проходят камерные вечера с участием солистов оркестра.

С 2016 году Госоркестр реализует особый проект по поддержке профессионального композиторского творчества, предполагающий тесное сотрудничество коллектива с современными российскими авторами. Первым в истории «композитором в резиденции» оркестра был Александр Вустин.

За выдающиеся творческие достижения коллектив с 1972 года носит почётное звание «академический», в 1986 году он был награждён орденом Трудового Красного Знамени, в 2006, 2011 и 2017 удостоен благодарности Президента Российской Федерации.
Генеральный партнер Филармонии
Большой зал:
191186, Санкт-Петербург, Михайловская ул., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00
Малый зал:
191011, Санкт-Петербург, Невский пр., 30
+7 (812) 240-01-70
Напишите нам:
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 20:00 (в дни концертов до 20:30)
Перерыв с 15:00 до 16:00
Вопросы направляйте на ticket@philharmonia.spb.ru
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 19:00 (в дни концертов до 19:30)
Перерыв с 15:00 до 16:00
Вопросы направляйте на ticket@philharmonia.spb.ru
© 2000—2021
«Санкт-Петербургская филармония им. Д.Д.Шостаковича»