RU | EN
Contact
Order tickets
Title Partner

Persons

Evgeny Kissin

piano

Biography

Evgeny Kissin entered the Moscow Gnessin School of Music at the age of 6 (class of A.Kantor). He gave his first solo concert at the age of 11, in Moscow and attained international recognition in March 1984, performing Chopins Piano Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 in the Grand Hall of the Moscow Conservatory. In 1985 he performed abroad for the first time in Eastern Europe, and a year later toured in Japan, and in December 1988 he played Tchaikovskys Piano Concerto No. 1 with the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Herbert von Karajan. In 1990, he made his debut at the BBC Promenade Concerts in London and, the same year, in the USA, where he performed with the New York Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by Z.Mehta followed by a solo concert at Carnegie Hall.

Currently, the musician continues to tour extensively throughout Europe, America and Asia. He has performed with leading orchestras of the world under the direction of such conductors as C. Abbado, V.Ashkenazi, D.Barenboim, C.M.Giulini, J.Levine, L.Maazel and R.Muti.

During the 2017/2018 season, in addition to concerts in Europe, the artists piano recitals are planned in New York, Chicago, Washington and Toronto. The pianist will perform for the first time together with the Emerson Quartet in Europe and North America.

Evgeny Kissin has won numerous prestigious awards, among them the Musician of the Year Prize from the Chigiana Academy of Music (Italy, 1991), the Triumph Award (Russia, 1997), the Shostakovich Award (Russia, 2003), Herbert von Karajan Award (Germany, 2005), Grammy in the category Best classical solo performance on a musical instrument for the performance of works by Scriabin, Medtner and Stravinsky (USA, 2006) and Grammy in the nomination Best solo instrumental performance with orchestra for the recording of Prokofievs Piano Concertos Nos. 2 and 3 (2010). He has received the titles of Honorary Doctor of Music, from the Manhattan School of Music, Hong Kong University and Hebrew University of Jerusalem, as well as Honorary Member of the Royal Academy of Music in London. The pianist has made numerous recordings and is featured in Christopher Nupens documentary film Evgeny Kissin: "The Gift of Music, which was released on video in 2000.

Nearest concerts

14
December, 2017
08:00 pm
18
December, 2017
08:00 pm
St. Petersburg Philharmonia Title Partner
Grand Hall:
191186, St. Petersburg, Mikhailovskaya st., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Small Hall:
191011, St. Petersburg, Nevsky av., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, +7 (812) 571-42-37, 064
Box office opening hours: 12.00 am to 7.00 pm
, Lunch break: 3.00 to 4.00 pm
Box office is closed from 10 July to 3 September. Tickets can be purchased at the Great Hall Box office

RU | EN
Контакты
Как купить билет
Генеральный партнер

Персоны

Евгений Кисин

Фортепиано

Биография

Евгений Кисин в 6 лет поступил в Московскую среднюю специальную музыкальную школу имени Гнесиных (класс А.Кантор). Первый сольный концерт дал в 11 лет в Москве. Международное признание получил в марте 1984 года, исполнив в Большом зале Московской консерватории фортепианные концерты Шопена. В 1985-м впервые выступил за рубежом – в Восточной Европе, через год совершил гастрольное турне по Японии, а в декабре 1988 года сыграл Первый концерт Чайковского с Берлинским филармоническим оркестром под управлением Г.фон Караяна. В 1990-м дебютировал на лондонских «Променад-концертах» и в США, где выступил с Нью-Йоркским филармоническим оркестром под управлением З.Меты и дал сольный концерт в Карнеги-холле.

В настоящее время музыкант продолжает вести иyтенсивную концертную деятельность в Европе, Америке и Азии. Выступал с ведущими оркестрами мира под управлением таких дирижеров, как К.Аббадо, В.Ашкенази, Д.Баренбойм, К.М.Джулини, Дж.Ливайн, Л.Маазель, Р.Мути.

На сезон 2017/2018, помимо концертов в Европе, запланированы клавирабенды артиста в Нью-Йорке, Чикаго, Вашингтоне и Торонто. Пианист впервые выступит совместно с Эмерсон-квартетом в Европе и Северной Америке.

Удостоен множества престижных наград, среди которых премия «Лучший пианист года» Музыкальной академии Киджи (Италия, 1991), почетная премия «Триумф» (Россия, 1997), премии имени Д.Шостаковича (Россия, 2003), имени Г.фон Караяна (Германия, 2005), «Грэмми» в категории «Лучшее классическое сольное исполнение на музыкальном инструменте» за исполнение произведений Скрябина, Метнера и Стравинского (США, 2006) и «Грэмми» в номинации «Лучшее сольное инструментальное исполнение с оркестром» за запись Второго и Третьего концертов для фортепиано Прокофьева (2010). Почетный доктор музыки Манхеттенской школы музыки, Гонконгского университета и Еврейского университета в Иерусалиме, а также почетный член лондонской Королевской академии музыки. Имеет множество записей. В 2000 году режиссер Кристофер Нупен снял о пианисте документальный фильм «Подарок музыки».

Концерты

Генеральный партнер Филармонии
Большой зал:
191186, Санкт-Петербург, Михайловская ул., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Малый зал:
191011, Санкт-Петербург, Невский пр., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, 064
Режим работы кассы: с 12:00 до 19:00. Перерыв с 15:00 до 16:00.
Выходные: суббота, воскресенье.
с 10 июля по 3 сентября не работает. Билеты на концерты Малого зала доступны в кассе Большого зала
© 2000—2017, «Санкт-Петербургская филармония им. Д.Д.Шостаковича» Информация о концертах, прошедших в Филармонии в предыдущие годы