RU | EN
Contact
Order tickets
Title Partner

Persons

Mikhail Sinkevich

Conductor

Biography

Mikhail Sinkevich was born in Moscow. In 1987 he graduated from the Specialised Middle School of Music of the Belarusian State Conservatory and entered the choral and conducting faculty of the Leningrad State Conservatory. In 1990 he continued his studies at the faculty of opera and symphony conducting at the Leningrad State Conservatory, from which he graduated in 1994 (class of Professor Ilya Musin, People’s Artist of Russia).

As a student, Mikhail Sinkevich worked at the Opera and Ballet Theatre of the conservatoire and the Zazerkalye State Children’s Music Theatre. Following his debut with the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus, in 1994 he was invited to join the National Academic Bolshoi Opera and Ballet Theatre of the Republic of Belarus and from 1996 to 1998 was Principal Conductor of the Belarusian State Academic Music Theatre.

In 2000 maestro Valery Gergiev invited Mikhail Sinkevich to become a conductor at the Mariinsky Theatre. In 2009 Mikhail Sinkevich made his debut at the New National Theatre in Tokyo, conducting the Japanese premiere of Dmitry Shostakovich’s opera Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk.

The musician has conducted concerts featuring the theatre’s leading soloists at the Mariinsky Theatre and the Concert Hall on numerous occasions. He has toured with the Mariinsky Opera and Ballet throughout the world, appearing at the Metropolitan Opera, the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden and the Festspielhaus in Baden-Baden. Regularly works with opera houses and symphony orchestras throughout Russia, Belarus, Germany and Croatia among other countries.

Nearest concerts

St. Petersburg Philharmonia Title Partner
Grand Hall:
191186, St. Petersburg, Mikhailovskaya st., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Small Hall:
191011, St. Petersburg, Nevsky av., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, +7 (812) 571-42-37, 064
Box office opening hours: 11.00 am to 8.00 pm (on concert days - 7.30 pm) Lunch break: 3.00 to 4.00 pm
Box office opening hours: 11.00 am to 7.00 pm (on concert days - 7.30 pm) Lanch break: 3.00 pm to 4.00 pm

RU | EN
Контакты
Как купить билет
Генеральный партнер

Персоны

Михаил Синькевич

Дирижер

Биография

Михаил Синькевич родился в Москве. В 1987 году окончил Среднюю специальную музыкальную школу при Белорусской государственной консерватории и поступил на дирижёрско-хоровое отделение Ленинградской государственной консерватории. В 1990 году продолжил обучение на отделении оперно-симфонического дирижирования Ленинградской государственной консерватории, которое окончил в 1994 году (класс народного артиста России профессора Ильи Мусина).

Будучи студентом, Михаил Синькевич работал в Театре оперы и балета Санкт-Петербургской консерватории и Государственном детском музыкальном театре «Зазеркалье». После дебюта с Государственным академическим симфоническим оркестром Республики Беларусь в 1994 году был приглашён в Национальный академический Большой театр оперы и балета Республики Беларусь, с 1996 по 1998 год являлся главным дирижёром белорусского Государственного академического музыкального театра.

В 2000 году по приглашению маэстро Гергиева Михаил Синькевич стал дирижером Мариинского театра, где в течение почти 10 лет работал также заместителем художественного руководителя-директора Мариинского театра по оперной труппе.
В 2009 году Михаил Синькевич дебютировал в Новой национальной опере города Токио, впервые в Японии исполнив оперу Дмитрия Шостаковича «Леди Макбет Мценского уезда».

Музыкант неоднократно дирижировал концертами в Мариинском театре и Концертном зале с участием ведущих солистов театра. Гастролировал с оперной и балетной труппами Мариинского театра в разных странах мира, выступал в Метрополитен-опера, Королевском оперном театре Ковент-Гарден и баден-баденском Фестшпильхаусе. Постоянно сотрудничает с оперными театрами и симфоническими оркестрами России, Белоруссии, Германии, Хорватии и многих других стран.
Генеральный партнер Филармонии
Большой зал:
191186, Санкт-Петербург, Михайловская ул., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Малый зал:
191011, Санкт-Петербург, Невский пр., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, 064
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 15:00, с 16:00 до 20:30
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 19:00
© 2000—2017, «Санкт-Петербургская филармония им. Д.Д.Шостаковича» Информация о концертах, прошедших в Филармонии в предыдущие годы