RU | EN
Contact
Order tickets
Broadcast
Title Partner

Persons

Alexander Dmitriev

Conductor-laureate
People's Artist of the USSR

Biography

The Artistic Director and Chief Conductor of the Academic Symphony Orchestra of St Petersburg, Alexander Dmitriev, was born in a family of native residents of St Petersburg, where his father had worked in the E.Mravinsky’s orchestra for more than 30 years. He graduated from the Leningrad Conservatory as a choral conductor (Class of E.Kudryavtseva) and as a theorist (class of Y.Tyulin), after which the musician continued his studies in graduate school (class of N.Rabinovich in symphonic conducting). For 10 years (1961-1971), he led the Symphony Orchestra of the Karelian Radio and Television. During this period, he won the II All-Union Conductors' Competition (1966), completed an internship at the Vienna Academy of Music and Performing Arts under the guidance of H.Swarovsky and K.Österreicher and then, at the invitation of E.Mravinsky, continued with the Leningrad Philharmonic Orchestra and toured in Poland, Romania and Japan.

In addition, he performed with the orchestras of the GDR (Staatskapelle and Opera in Berlin, the Dresden (Saxony) Staatskapelle, as well as France, Spain, Belgium and Luxembourg. During 1971-1977, he was the Chief Conductor of the Leningrad Maly Theatre of Opera and Ballet (Mikhailovsky Theatre now). He was the first in the country to stage "Iphigenia in Aulis" and "Iphigenia in Tauris" by Gluck, "The Clever One" ("Die Kluge") by Orff and - in collaboration with the director, Y.Lyubimov, and choreographer, O.Vinogradov – Tishchenkos ballet "Yaroslavna" (1974). During 1990-1998 he led the Stavanger Symphony Orchestra in Norway.

Since 1977, Alexander Dmitriev has held the post of Chief Conductor of the St. Petersburg Symphony Orchestra. He led the St.Petersburg premiere performances of Händel, Mahler, Debussy, Ravel, Scriabin and Leningrad-St.Petersburg composers. The artists repertoire includes all the symphonies of Beethoven, Brahms, Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff, Shostakovich and Schubert, and almost all orchestral works by Prokofiev, Mahler, Scriabin, Ravel, Sibelius, as well as Requiems by Mozart and Verdi, many new and latest opus.

With customary success, the musician and his orchestra have toured abroad (the event of the 2015-2016 season was the first trip to Israel).

This seasons program is a balanced mix of domestic and foreign classics. This includes an evening of Viennese music of different eras (Haydn, Schubert, Webern), and a colorful program of works by Glinka, Rachmaninoff and Shostakovich, concert-dialogues "Tragic" and "Fantastic" symphonies by Schubert and Berlioz, works by Dvorak and Grieg as well as a concert - "Italian experience" from a combined series of the Grand Hall of the Philharmonic and the Hermitage. Among the conductors invited soloists are pianists B.Douglas, V.Feltsman, violinist S.Chang and The First Prize winner of the International Award Tchaikovsky Competition - cellist A.Ionita.

Alexander Dmitriev is a Professor of the St Petersburg Conservatory (among his students were V.Altshuler, A.Anikhanov, A.Steinlucht, A.Boreyko, D.Rusu). He is an Honored People's Artist of the USSR, laureate of the State Prize of Russia, holder of the Order of Merit "For Services to the Fatherland” IV degree.
St. Petersburg Philharmonia Title Partner
Grand Hall:
191186, St. Petersburg, Mikhailovskaya st., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Small Hall:
191011, St. Petersburg, Nevsky av., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, +7 (812) 571-42-37, 064
Box office opening hours: 11.00 am to 8.00 pm (on concert days - 7.30 pm)
Lunch break: 3.00 to 4.00 pm
Box office opening hours: 11.00 am to 7.00 pm (on concert days - 7.30 pm)
Lanch break: 3.00 pm to 4.00 pm
© 20002018 Saint-Petersburg Philharmonia

RU | EN
Контакты
Как купить билет
Генеральный партнер

Персоны

Александр Дмитриев

Главный дирижерХудожественный руководитель Академического симфонического оркестра
Народный артист СССР

Биография

Художественный руководитель и главный дирижер Академического симфонического оркестра Санкт-Петербургской филармонии Александр Дмитриев родился в семье коренных петербуржцев, его отец более 30 лет работал в оркестре Е.Мравинского. Окончив Ленинградскую консерваторию как хоровой дирижер (класс Е.Кудрявцевой) и как теоретик (класс Ю.Тюлина), музыкант продолжил обучение в аспирантуре (класс симфонического дирижирования Н.Рабиновича). В течение 10 лет (1961–1971) руководил симфоническим оркестром Карельского радио и телевидения. В этот период стал лауреатом II Всесоюзного конкурса дирижеров (1966), прошел стажировку в Венской академии музыки и исполнительского искусства у Г.Сваровского и К.Остеррайхера и, по приглашению Е.Мравинского, в Заслуженном коллективе Республики, с которым гастролировал в Польше, Румынии, Японии. Кроме того, выступал с оркестрами ГДР (Берлинские государственные капелла и опера, Дрезденская (Саксонская) государственная капелла), Франции, Испании, Бельгии, Люксембурга. В 1971– 1977 годах – главный дирижер ленинградского Малого театра оперы и балета. Впервые в стране поставил «Ифигению в Авлиде» и «Ифигению в Тавриде» Глюка, «Умницу» Орфа и – в содружестве с режиссером Ю.Любимовым и балетмейстером О.Виноградовым – балет Тищенко «Ярославна» (1974). В 1990–1998 годах он возглавлял симфонический оркестр города Ставангера в Норвегии.

С 1977 года Александр Дмитриев занимает пост главного дирижера Академического симфонического оркестра филармонии. Благодаря сотрудничеству музыканта с коллективом, в Петербурге впервые прозвучали Восьмая симфония Малера, оперы «Пеллеас и Мелизанда» Дебюсси и «Дитя и волшебство» Равеля (концертные исполнения), оратория Генделя «Сила музыки», «Предварительное действо» Скрябина – Немтина, ряд произведений ленинградских-петербургских композиторов. В репертуар артиста входят все симфонии Бетховена, Брамса, Чайковского, Рахманинова, симфонии Шостаковича, Шуберта, почти все оркестровые сочинения Прокофьева, Малера, Скрябина, Равеля, Сибелиуса, реквиемы Моцарта и Верди, множество новых и новейших опусов.

Рецензенты отмечают: «Исполнение великой “Ленинградской” симфонии оркестром из России затронуло самое сердце и превзошло все наши ожидания… Мы поняли, что великая музыка стирает границы… Нескончаемые овации в адрес Александра Дмитриева и оркестра были подобны лавине» (Beijing Youth Daily о концерте в пекинском Национальном центре исполнительских искусств, 2015).

С традиционным успехом музыкант проводит зарубежные гастроли своего оркестра (событием сезона 2015/2016 стала первая поездка в Израиль).

Программы музыканта в нынешнем сезоне – это сбалансированное сочетание отечественной и зарубежной классики. Это и вечер венской музыки разных эпох (Гайдн, Шуберт, Веберн), и красочная программа из сочинений Глинки, Рахманинова и Шостаковича, концерты-диалоги «Трагической» и «Фантастической» симфоний Шуберта и Берлиоза, а также сочинений Дворжака и Грига, и концерт «Итальянские впечатления» из совместного цикла Большого зала филармонии и Эрмитажа. Среди приглашенных дирижером солистов – пианисты Б.Дуглас, В.Фельцман, скрипачка С.Чанг и лауреат I премии последнего Международного конкурса имени П.И.Чайковского, виолончелист А.Ионица.

Александр Дмитриев – профессор Санкт-Петербургской консерватории (в числе его учеников В.Альтшулер, А.Аниханов, А.Штейнлухт, А.Борейко, Д.Руссу). Народный артист СССР, лауреат Государственной премии России, кавалер ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» IV степени.
Генеральный партнер Филармонии
Большой зал:
191186, Санкт-Петербург, Михайловская ул., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Малый зал:
191011, Санкт-Петербург, Невский пр., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, 064
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 15:00, с 16:00 до 20:30

Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 19:00
© 2000—2017, «Санкт-Петербургская филармония им. Д.Д.Шостаковича» Информация о концертах, прошедших в Филармонии в предыдущие годы