RU | EN
Contact
Order tickets
Broadcast
Title Partner

Persons

Dmitry Smirnov

Violin
Laureate of the prise of the maestro Temirkanov International foundation for cultiral initiatives (2012)

Biography

Dmitry Smirnov was born in 1994 in St.Petersburg into a musical family. At the age of four he began to study music. Graduated from the Middle Special School of Music of the St.Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire (class of Elena Zaitseva and Anastasia Milka). Studied at the Haute Ecole de Musique de Lausanne (class of Professor Pavel Vernikov). Since September 2016 he has been a student at the Musik-Akademie der Stadt Basel, string quartet department, where he studies with Professor Rainer Schmidt.

In 2007 he made his debut at Carnegie Hall in New York, and in 2009 he appeared at Wigmore Hall in London. Has taken part in the Salzburg Festival, the international festivals Crescendo, Musical Olympus, Moscow Invites its Friends, L'estate musicale (Italy), Popkomm (Germany) and Inverno musicale (Brazil).

Has appeared with St.Petersburg Symphony Orchestra, the State Chamber Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus, the State Academic Symphony Cappella of Russia, the Volgograd Symphony Orchestra, the Academic Symphony Orchestra of the Moscow Philharmonic, the Orchestra di Padova e del Veneto, the New Russia State Symphony Orchestra and the chamber orchestras Moscow Virtuosi and Moscovia.

Prize-winner at many international competitions; in 2015 he won 1st Prize and Audience Award at the International Tibor Varga Violin Competition in Sion (Switzerland).

Nearest concerts

24
April, 2018
8:00 pm
26
April, 2018
8:00 pm
St. Petersburg Philharmonia Title Partner
Grand Hall:
191186, St. Petersburg, Mikhailovskaya st., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Small Hall:
191011, St. Petersburg, Nevsky av., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, +7 (812) 571-42-37, 064
Box office opening hours: 11.00 am to 8.00 pm (on concert days - 7.30 pm)
Lunch break: 3.00 to 4.00 pm
Box office opening hours: 11.00 am to 7.00 pm (on concert days - 7.30 pm)
Lanch break: 3.00 pm to 4.00 pm
© 20002018 Saint-Petersburg Philharmonia

RU | EN
Контакты
Как купить билет
Генеральный партнер

Персоны

Дмитрий Смирнов

Скрипка
Лауреат премии Международного фонда культурных инициатив маэстро Темирканова (2012)

Биография

Дмитрий Смирнов родился в 1994 году в Санкт-Петербурге в семье музыкантов. Начал обучаться музыке в 4 года. Окончил Среднюю специальную музыкальную школу Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории (класс Елены Зайцевой и Анастасии Милка). Учился в Высшей школе музыки Лозанны в Швейцарии (класс Павла Верникова). С сентября 2016 года - студент Базельской музыкальной академии, класс струнного квартета Райнера Шмидта.

В 2007 году дебютировал на сцене нью-йоркского Карнеги-холла, в 2009 году выступил в лондонском Вигмор-холле. Принимал участие в Зальцбургском фестивале, в международных фестивалях Crescendo, «Музыкальный Олимп», «Москва встречает друзей», L'estate musicale (Италия), Popcomm (Германия) и Inverno musicale (Бразилия).

Выступал с Академическим симфоническим оркестром Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Государственным камерным оркестром Республики Беларусь, Государственной академической симфонической капеллой России, Волгоградским симфоническим оркестром, Академическим симфоническим оркестром Московской филармонии, Оркестром Падуи и Венеции, Государственным симфоническим оркестром «Новая Россия», камерными оркестрами «Виртуозы Москвы» и «Московия».

Лауреат множества международных конкурсов, в 2015 году завоевал I премию и приз зрительских симпатий на Международном конкурсе скрипачей им. Тибора Варги (Сьон, Швейцария).
Генеральный партнер Филармонии
Большой зал:
191186, Санкт-Петербург, Михайловская ул., 2
+7 (812) 240-01-80, +7 (812) 240-01-00, 064
Малый зал:
191011, Санкт-Петербург, Невский пр., 30
+7 (812) 571-83-33, 064
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 15:00, с 16:00 до 20:30
Часы работы кассы: с 11:00 до 19:00
© 2000—2017, «Санкт-Петербургская филармония им. Д.Д.Шостаковича» Информация о концертах, прошедших в Филармонии в предыдущие годы